Content Marketing Tools
5 Amazing Content Marketing Tools You Need to Integrate Today
January 21, 2016
user centered design
Does User Centered Design Make a Better User Experience?
February 1, 2016
Dubai Geared Up for Pakistan Super League 2016

Attention all cricket loversThe inaugural Pakistan Super League is all set to be played in Dubai and Sharjah in February, 2016 – officially announced.

The opening ceremony of the Pakistan Super League will be started with fireworks shows that the public will surely enjoy and many Pakistani and other stars will perform in the opening ceremony. The official schedule of PSL 2016 has already been announced by PCB Committee with the tournament to start from 4th February, 2016 to 24th February 2016.

Total 24 matches will be played between the five teams that include 3 semifinalists and a final match at Dubai, of course. The entire PSL tournament will be presented by Dubai and Sharjah. Every team will play twice in a league format and top four teams will qualify for the finals.

The league tournament will consist of five teams of Quetta, Peshawar, Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad. According to PCB officials, the PSL will offer prize money worth 1 million dollars. Each team will have a reward of 1 million dollars from which they can build their group and support staff.

The Pakistan super League is just a few days away and it is going to be overly exciting time for all cricket lovers. Fans can get their tickets online from and from different retail outlets. This tournament brings top international players from nine different countries to Dubai and Sharjah; and fans will surely come out to support their favorite stars.  

Venue Date/Time Match
Dubai Thu Feb 4 at 8PM 1st T20 – Islamabad vs Quetta
Dubai Fri Feb 5 at 8PM 2nd T20 – Karachi vs Lahore
Dubai Fri Feb 5 at 3PM 3rd T20 – Peshawar vs Islamabad
Dubai Sat Feb 6 at 3PM 4th T20 – Quetta vs Karachi
Dubai Sat Feb 6 at 8PM 5th T20 – Lahore vs Peshawar
Dubai Sun Feb 7 at 3PM 6th T20 – Islamabad vs Karachi
Dubai Sun Feb 7 at 8PM 7th T20 – Quetta vs Peshawar
Dubai Mon Feb 8 at 8PM 8th T20 – Lahore vs Quetta
Sharjah Wed Feb 10 at 8PM 9th T20 – Islamabad vs Lahore
Sharjah Thu Feb 11  at 3PM 10th T20 – Karachi vs Peshawar
Sharjah Thu Feb 11 at 8PM 11th T20 – Islamabad vs Quetta
Sharjah Fri Feb 12  at 3PM 12th T20 – Karachi vs Lahore
Sharjah Fri Feb 12 at 8PM 13th T20 – Peshawar vs Islamabad
Sharjah Sat Feb 13 at 3PM 14th T20 – Quetta vs Karachi
Sharjah Sat Feb 13 at 8PM 15th T20 – Lahore vs Peshawar
Sharjah Sun Feb 14 at 3PM 16th T20 – Islamabad vs Karachi
Sharjah Sun Feb 14 at 8PM 17th T20 – Quetta vs Peshawar
Dubai Tue Feb 16 at 8PM 18th T20 – Lahore vs Quetta
Dubai Wed Feb 17 at 3PM 19th T20 – Karachi vs Peshawar
Dubai Wed Feb 17 at 8PM 20th T20 – Islamabad vs Lahore
Dubai Fri Feb 19 at 8PM 1st Playoff – 1st Place vs 2nd Place
Dubai Sat Feb 20 at 8PM 2nd Playoff – 3rd Place vs 4th Place
Dubai Sat Feb 20 at 8PM 3rd Playoff – Playoff 2 Winner vs Playoff 1 Loser
Dubai Tue Feb 23 at 8PM Finals – TBD vs TBD


Saher Naseem
Saher Naseem
Saher Naseem @SaherNaseemD is a creative writer, blogger and a social media addict. Blog writing is her passion and she shares her knowledge and insights on the latest advancements and trends in web design, web development, social media marketing, SEO, app development and much more.

1 Comment

  1. Muneeb Qadar says:

    Pakistan is a peaceful nation, filled with sports lovers. Congratulations to #PCB on launching the PSL Dubai. This is indeed a very exciting time for Pakistan Cricket. Love all the players, supporting every team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *